The seven natural Wonders of the World is a listing of outstanding natural features of the Earth:

The Grand Canyon, in the United States, is a breath-taking feature created by the wearing away of rock by the Colorado River over a period of about 6 million years.

Mount Everest, rising 8,850 metres above sea level, is the world’s highest mountain.

Ayers rocks is the world’s largest monolith (single large stone). It rises 348 metres above the desert floor in central Australia.

The Matterhorn is one of the most beautiful mountains on Earth. Its base is in Switzerland and Italy.

Victoria Falls is a waterfall on the Zambezi River in southern Africa, between Zimbabwe and Zambia.

Meteor Crater, also known as Barringer Crater, is a huge circular depression in the earth near Winslow, Arizona.

The Great Barrier Reef is the world’s longest groups of coral reefs. It follows the coast of Australia for about 2,0110 km.

Also See: 

Do ants sleep?

Joys of nature

What is the nature of pain?

Beauty of nature

Leave a Reply